Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » How to add blog to news?
How to add blog to news?
defaultNick0730
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 5:27 PM
How i can make it so that new blog entries updates in news section in frontpage?
Korijs
Posts: 248
Reputation: 5

Message # 2 | 7:17 PM
with informers
defaultNick0730
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 8:50 PM
Ugh, thanks for reply but that didnt help
iDon
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 5:40 AM
Ok it helped when i did some research. But i have a problem.

I made new Blog informer with Entry Date D, then copyed my blog appearance code to the informer.

Then i went to Site News Appearence, and added this code:

<tr><td>$MYINF_1$</tr></td>

But when i make new blog it doesnt show it there, why?

Added (2015-03-16, 5:40 AM)
---------------------------------------------
I want to add, that im trying to to here is this:

When i write a new blog, it appears on the Site News, but when there will be a new entry in Site News, the blog i just made goes down and Site News goes above the blog entry. So basically the blogs are part of the Site News, that they are mixed. Is this possible?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 5 | 12:23 PM
Quote iDon ()
So basically the blogs are part of the Site News, that they are mixed.


Do you mean that you want new Blog and Site News posts to be mixed on the home page, i.e. to appear in the order they are posted? In this case it would be easier to just use separate Site News (or Blog) categories, not separate modules.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
iDon
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 9:04 AM
Exactly what i want to do!

I did'nt know you can have two Site New's systems, or did you mean that? Could you be more specific how i could i do this?

Thank you so much.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 7 | 11:05 AM
iDon, that's right, you cannot install one and the same module twice. But you can create categories within one module, and use links to those categories as separate menu items. Site News and Blog have only categories, while other modules (Publisher, e.g.) have both categories and sections.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
iDon
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 4:22 PM
Thank you so much Sunny, this makes everything even better than i imagined. smile

Added (2015-03-17, 4:22 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Shiet ! I accidently removed this entry and i didnt realize it will remove the entry i have made! Is it possible to get it back somehow? I worked hours on that entry !

This is not good...
Post edited by iDon - Tuesday, 2015-03-17, 4:23 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 9 | 12:35 PM
iDon, if you remove an entry, it is not possible to restore (unless you have a backup copy of your website, but I guess you don't have it).
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
iDon
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 5:57 PM
Okay, atleast it should warn you that when removing this category removes also all entries in it. (I know common sense could possibly tell it, but i thought that just the category will be gone as the category isnt that "official".. theyre.. just categories..)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 11 | 9:33 AM
iDon, it does warn you


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » How to add blog to news?
Page 1 of 11
Search: