• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Promo Design # 1321 - Conditional Operator
Promo Design # 1321 - Conditional Operator
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 1 | 7:37 AM
Code
<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage1')?>

<section>
<div id="slider">
<ul class="slides">
<li class="slide">
<img src="/Thassos.jpg" alt="Thassos">
</li>
</ul>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/.s/t/1322/jquery.flexslider-min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var SLIDER = {
animation: "slide",
slideshowSpeed: 7500,
directionNav: false
};
</script>
</section>
<div class="clr"></div>

<?endif?>


This will make the promo appear on the first page. Don't know why you have to write "SitePage1" instead of "1" because if i put $URI_ID$ instead of $PAGE_ID$ it doesn't work.

My question is how to put a promo on many pages, but only for a few use a different promo.

something like

<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage1...292')?>

PROMO

<?endif?>

<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage300' 'sitePage301')?>

PROMO 2

<?endif?>

More exactly i need for the whole shop module and for some pages in Page management a different promo, but for the rest of the site the current one.

Help me please. Thank you.

Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
Post edited by Urs - Monday, 2016-04-25, 7:39 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 2 | 2:46 PM
Urs, for shop pages try to use $MODULE_ID$, and then the $PAGE_ID$'s for the pages you need.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 3 | 4:18 PM
Thank you.

For Page manager if i want to add for many pages a certain promo how do i write ?

The original is :

<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage1')?>
PROMO
<?endif?>

But if i add :

<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage1' 'sitePage2' 'sitePage3' 'sitePage4' 'sitePage5')?>
PROMO
<?endif?>

It won't work.

I am probably doing something wrong.

Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
Post edited by Urs - Saturday, 2016-05-14, 4:18 PM
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 4 | 2:11 PM
Urs, the correct code is:
Code
<?if($PAGE_ID$='sitePage1' || $PAGE_ID$='sitePage2' || $PAGE_ID$='sitePage3' || $PAGE_ID$='sitePage4' || $PAGE_ID$='sitePage5')?>
PROMO
<?endif?>

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 5 | 2:18 PM
bigblog, it worked thank you.

Quote Sunny ()
Urs, for shop pages try to use $MODULE_ID$, and then the $PAGE_ID$'s for the pages you need.


For shop the $MODULE_ID$ worked.

But if i want to add it to Ad Board too it doesn't seem to want to work.

The $MODULE_ID$ is board but it doesn't work.

<?if($MODULE_ID$='board')?>
<section>
<div id="slider">
<ul class="slides">
<li class="slide">
<img src="/picture.jpg" alt="">
</li>
</ul>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/.s/t/1322/jquery.flexslider-min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var SLIDER = {
animation: "slide",
slideshowSpeed: 7500,
directionNav: false
};
</script>
</section>
<div class="clr"></div>
<?endif?>

Added (2016-05-19, 7:55 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Moreover how do you change the CSS font when you have in CSS this :

@font-face {
font-family:'PT Sans';
src:url('/.s/t/1321/fonts/PTS55F_W.eot');
src:url('/.s/t/1321/fonts/PTS55F_W.eot?#iefix') format('embedded-opentype'),
url('/.s/t/1321/fonts/PTS55F_W.woff') format('woff'),
url('/.s/t/1321/fonts/PTS55F_W.ttf') format('truetype'),
url('/.s/t/1321/fonts/PTS55F_W.svg#webfont') format('svg');
font-weight: normal;
font-style: normal;
}

Added (2016-05-24, 2:18 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Help anyone smile


Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
Post edited by Urs - Wednesday, 2016-05-18, 1:09 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 6 | 2:28 PM
Urs, remind me the URL of your website, please.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 7 | 10:35 AM
http://thassos.ucoz.com/

Moreover why when being contacted by people i get mails with the sender being :
thassos.ucoz.com@ucozmail.com

I can't reply to them since i don't get their e-mail address.

Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 8 | 11:00 AM
Urs, don't worry, you can reply to the users the same as before, the 'reply to' email is the user's email and if you click on 'Reply' in your mail box you will see it. We've made this change to resolve email delivery issues for email services that support DMARC policy, you also experienced such issue http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/19-18467-1
We are also working to improve this new fix and display the sender's email more clearly.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 9 | 11:51 AM
I remember the DMARC policy.

However in Tutanota ( https://tutanota.com/ ) the only provider that didn't blocked e-mails from uCoz, if i reply to the message i get from the uCoz contact form i get: Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender because it send the e-mail back to thassos.ucoz.com@ucozmail.com .

From
thassos.ucoz.com@ucozmail.com

Please do something about this. I can't change the e-mail provider at this moment, and many people i work with know me by that e-mail now.

This change was made recently right ? Ninja updates.

Quote
This is the mail system at host w1.tutanota.de.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
Post edited by Urs - Thursday, 2016-05-26, 12:04 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 10 | 9:53 AM
Urs, perhaps your current email provider ignores the 'Reply to' parameter our mail server sends along with the message. Anyway, the sender's email has been added to the message text.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Urs
Posts: 303
Reputation: 4

Message # 11 | 6:31 PM
Quote Sunny ()
Urs, perhaps your current email provider ignores the 'Reply to' parameter our mail server sends along with the message. Anyway, the sender's email has been added to the message text.


Now i receive the e-mail, but i will have to copy paste it when i reply.
I will try to talk to the e-mail provider, but maybe there is a more elegant solution.

Thassos Island Portal :
https://thassos.one
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Promo Design # 1321 - Conditional Operator
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: