Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » News entry module does not show on home page
News entry module does not show on home page
Lespa
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 11:08 PM
On my homepage I can't add any news entries.
The link to my website is: www.ugconnection.ucoz.com
This is the code which is written in the HTML editor of the particular block:

Quote
<?if($ADD_ENTRY_LINK$)?>
<div style="text-align:right;padding-bottom:3px;">[ <a href="$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">Add news entry</a> ]</div>
<?endif?>

<p>$LAST_NEWS$</p>


I can't seem to find the problem.
Help would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance! smile
Post edited by Lespa - Friday, 2015-03-20, 5:33 PM
Xayaan
Posts: 558
Reputation: 13

Message # 2 | 7:52 AM
Lespa, Please provide the link to your website.
My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 3 | 8:52 AM
Lespa, the code is ok. Please provide the URL of the website, as Xayaan has suggested.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Lespa
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 5:36 PM
Oh yes, I forgot about that.
I added it to the original post.

The block where I should be able to add entries has the word "test" in it written in a light gray colour.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 5 | 12:33 PM
Lespa, you need to install the Site News module: Control Panel -> Inactive -> Site News -> Install the module.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Lespa
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 5:24 PM
Seems to work now.
Thanks Sunny! happy
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » News entry module does not show on home page
Page 1 of 11
Search: