Page 1 of 3123»
uCoz Community » Additional Services » PHP and API on uCoz » Enabling PHP (PHP Usage & Application)
Enabling PHP
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 1 | 7:16 AM
The following post is a short guide on how to enable the possibility to use limited PHP scripts on your uCoz website.
PHP in uCoz is a paid service. It is available as a part of the Optimal, Maximal, Shop plans, or as an additional option to other plans for $1.99 per month (Note: additional options can be purchased only on the same day as a plan).

  • To buy a plan, go to Control Panel -> $Paid services -> Paid services:

  • To buy PHP as an additional option, buy any of the paid plans, then go to Control Panel -> $Paid services -> Paid services, where you will see the link to Buy a separate service.


If you experience any problems with payment and enabling of PHP services on your site, please post them here.
Attachments: 2166456.png(87Kb) · 3552424.png(16Kb)
SONIC
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0

Message # 2 | 11:56 AM
what can I use with PHP?

can I use custom PHP forums?
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 3 | 8:51 AM
SONIC, that application would not work. No. wink
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
carloscompu
Posts: 246
Reputation: 1

Message # 4 | 8:22 PM
Is it posible to add a ajaxmithough php
This is a chat box like the one that facebook used to have
I would like to add it to my website

Here is the link of wat im talking about
http://ajaxim.com/

Added (2012-10-19, 2:22 PM)
---------------------------------------------
If there is a better idea i will accep it

jayar
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 3:46 PM
what if im going to use other forum insteadof using ucoz forum.. ex: im gonna use vbulletin forum..
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 6 | 7:04 AM
jayar, it unfortunately won't work in correlation with the uCoz system.

carloscompu, I don't believe this will work. As for alternate solutions I'm not sure atm.

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
jayar
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 8:38 AM
what i mean is,., im going to uninstall the ucoz forum.. and get a hosting site.. and upload a forum/vb,, instead of using ucoz forum.. im going to use vb forum the viewers will directly go to the vb forum..
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 8 | 9:42 AM
jayar, of course you can use a separate forum on a separate web host, and link it to your uCoz website. What Paradox meant is that the databases will be fully different, users will have to sign up/sign in to the forum separately.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Candy
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1

Message # 9 | 9:10 PM
Hello All,

Today I enabeled php. smile

And I tried to upload a php file by means of the file manager.
Imidiate there comes a screen with the following message: sad
_____________________________________________
Errors with the following files:
steelseriesVWSjson.php
Files with that extension are not valid
_____________________________________________

lines the one in the middle is my file to upload ***steelseriesVWSjson.php***
The line above is the error line and the below one says files are not valid.

Do I make a mistake due to my poor knowledge or is there someting I have overlooked.

Thanks in advance for any reactions.

Cheers Candy
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 10 | 5:15 AM
Candy, yes, you have to connect via FTP to the scripts server to upload PHP files to your site. smile You can find the details by opening the Control Panel and clicking on the link, PHP Detals. It's found next to FTP Details, and Control Panel. wink
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Candy
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1

Message # 11 | 3:27 PM
Thanks Paradox, happy
Hopefully this info will help to solve my problem.

rgds Candy
bodbreed
Posts: 311
Reputation: 1

Message # 12 | 5:43 PM
I was wondering if you don't have the paid service of php, can you still use it in templates?
For ex. :
Code
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
<?php echo '<p>Hello World</p>'; ?>
</body>
</html>
Post edited by XO-Ferg - Tuesday, 2013-08-27, 5:45 PM
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 13 | 7:29 PM
XO-Ferg, If you mean adding the codes themselves, yes you can, but it won't work. And I do believe use of PHP must be done a certain way for them to work, so I don't know if just pasting the codes into templates would work.
Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
Ed05
Posts: 556
Reputation: 7

Message # 14 | 6:15 PM
I bought the php on Ucoz but when i put php file via ftp (via filezila) in php folder and when my site needs to load that files on specific page where i use that script the server where i hosted php ask username and password that only I know. angry

Is there some other ways to upload and link php files? Before i bougt php i was thinking that i will be able to upload php in file menager like i do all this time with other scripts.

!
Post edited by Ed05 - Saturday, 2014-03-08, 3:27 AM
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 15 | 4:03 AM
Ed05, are you using the uCoz dynamic code to load out the files? Actually - let's just skip over that - could you provide the code you are using to link to the file? smile
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
uCoz Community » Additional Services » PHP and API on uCoz » Enabling PHP (PHP Usage & Application)
Page 1 of 3123»
Search: