• Page 1 of 2
  • »
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » Communication » uCoz Discussions » Can anyone help to install a template
Can anyone help to install a template
JTC

Message # 1 | 8:12 PM
I want to know how to install this free premium template, im kinda new at all this and i dont know how and the guided is confusing, is there a way someone can help me?
Sunny

Message # 2 | 8:23 AM
JTC, if the template was downloaded from ucoztemplates.com, it should contain a step-by-step guide in the archive.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
JTC

Message # 3 | 9:11 AM
it is n the guide confuses me. wish there were pictures of the step then i would be able to understand it better
Sunny

Message # 4 | 10:37 AM
JTC, what are the exact steps you have the problem with? Provide more details, please.
JTC

Message # 5 | 6:37 PM
ok im trying to get this one http://ucoztemplates.com/shop/43/desc/aixam

Im stuck on the first step
"1. Upload folders bbcodes, css, demo, icons, images, js, profile to the root directory of your website"

Where would i go on doing that?
joexyz
JOE-vascript

Message # 6 | 8:11 PM
JTC, for this operation, I recommend to use an FTP client, like FTP Commander, and to upload that folders to the root of your site's FTP.
hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
JTC

Message # 7 | 9:42 PM
FTP? im also using a linux os so idk if that makes a differences
.. i wish i knew someone who could log in on my site and do it for me :P
Sunny

Message # 8 | 9:21 AM
JTC, there are FTP clients for Linux as well. Here is the guide on how to connect FTP: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-2500-1
JTC

Message # 9 | 7:43 AM
im stuck again..