• Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » Communication » uCoz Discussions » Domain deleted. WHOIS still points to me. How to recover? (Deleted domain recovery.)
Domain deleted. WHOIS still points to me. How to recover?
billybons

Message # 1 | 11:32 PM
My domain DENASUSA.COM has been deleted on 6/11/2017. But WHOIS record is still pointing to me. Is there a way to recover my domain?
Cyberdasm

Message # 2 | 7:16 AM
billybons, I think it will take a month before the whole information will be deleted by the hosting provider. I think in your case the domain wasn't deleted but it was expired. We have the same experience. As to your question yes you could still recover it by buying that domain name again.
1F4BF3B
billybons

Message # 3 | 11:30 AM
Thank you, Cyberdasm. But how can this be done? When I run a query, it returns with "Unavailable" response. I've had it registered with uCoz, but I can't find anyone to talk to.
Cyberdasm

Message # 4 | 2:27 AM
billybons, I'm a pro uCoz user so I don't negotiate or talk about other products that would compete uCoz. My suggestion is try to contact Bigblog, or Paradox I'm sure they have a good solutions to your problem. Since I'm not a worker of uCoz service, I do have a limitations also.
1F4BF3B
Gromov

Message # 5 | 8:06 AM
billybons, there's no need to duplicate your messages, we've already answered to you in the ticket. Please stick to it and we'll try to resolve the issue.

Cyberdasm, Thanks biggrin
Cyberdasm

Message # 6 | 9:51 AM
Gromov, sorry I forget to recommend you.. lol hahahah biggrin
1F4BF3B
billybons

Message # 7 | 11:10 AM
Gromov, I've received a message from tech support, that my domain has expired, if that's what you mean. I still don't understand, what am I suppose to do. Thank you.

Added (2017-06-21, 11:10 AM)
---------------------------------------------
Thank you, Cyberdasm.

Cyberdasm

Message # 8 | 11:21 PM
billybons, You need to buy or renew your domain again.
1F4BF3B
billybons