• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Video » chance avatar of the channel
chance avatar of the channel
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 5:43 AM
I want to change the avatar "http://s102.ucoz.net/img/icon/emp_ch.png" which appears when a user has a channel, but no picture

In the style sheets of the module Video I not find it.

How can I replace this standard picture?

Greeezz
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 2 | 9:51 AM
shitspace, you can replace the image with a code (conditional operator). Find the following code in the "Channel page and associated comments" template:

Code
<img src="$SCREEN$" alt="$CHANNEL_NAME$" />


and replace it with the following:

Code
<?ifnot($SCREEN$='http://s0.ucoz.net/img/icon/emp_ch.png')?><img src="$SCREEN$" alt="$CHANNEL_NAME$" /><?else?><img src="YOUR IMAGE GOES HERE" alt="$CHANNEL_NAME$" /><?endif?>


where you have to replace "s0" with the server where your site is hosted (from your message, I guess it's s102) and "YOUR IMAGE GOES HERE" with the path to your own image.

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 10:44 AM
many thanks for the answer.

I have found this code:
Code

<div class="ve-screen" style="background-image: url($SCREEN_URL$);filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src='$SCREEN_URL$',sizingMethod='scale');"><a href="$ENTRY_URL$"></a><div class="ve-length">$DURATION$</div></div>


that's the point right?

as I write this correct?
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 4 | 12:03 PM
shitspace, that is the code of the video's thumbnail. It should be correct, as I checked.
hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 4:19 PM
okay,
only the code is a bit different, as you wrote.

Can you tell me how exactly do I change this code?
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 6 | 5:10 PM
shitspace, I'm afraid we misunderstood ourselves smile You may search for the code in a wrong template. The correct template is "Channel page and associated comments" (Seite mit dem Eintrag und den Kommentaren dazu) template. The code mentioned by me is a global code, it should be the same on all sites.
hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 5:51 PM
okay I understood.
on the side "channel of the user" it works.

on the side "... / video / cha" it does not. there the old thumbnail is displayed.

do you have a solution?

but only: thank you for helping me with this.
Post edited by shitspace - Saturday, 2015-08-01, 5:52 PM
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 8 | 8:44 AM
shitspace, in the "Channel appearance" template, you have to replace this code:

Quote
<div class="ve-screen" style="background-image: url($SCREEN_URL$);filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src='$SCREEN_URL$',sizingMethod='scale');">


with this one:

Quote
<div class="ve-screen" style="background-image: url(<?ifnot($SCREEN_URL$='http://s0.ucoz.net/img/icon/emp_ch.png')?>$SCREEN_URL$<?else?>YOUR IMAGE'S URL ADDRESS<?endif?>);filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src='<?ifnot($SCREEN_URL$='http://s0.ucoz.net/img/icon/emp_ch.png')?>$SCREEN_URL$<?else?>YOUR IMAGE'S URL ADDRESS<?endif?>',sizingMethod='scale');">


Be sure to replace "0" with your server's number (2 times) and YOUR IMAGE'S URL ADDRESS with the URL of your image (2 times).

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 3:44 PM
super it works Thanks xD

I have another question:
Can i display the thumbnail in the profil of user without avatar?

also in the forum on the site: teilnehmer (subscriber) - the list of users?
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 10 | 12:59 PM
Quote shitspace ()
Can i display the thumbnail in the profil of user without avatar?

Yes. You need to use a conditional operator. Go to the "Users personal page" template, and replace this:

Code
<?if($_AVATAR$)?>$_AVATAR$

<?endif?>


with this:

Code
<?if($_AVATAR$)?>$_AVATAR$

<?else?><img src="ANY IMAGE" />

<?endif?>


where you have to replace "ANY IMAGE" with the default image which need to be shown if the user has not set an avatar.

Quote shitspace ()
also in the forum on the site: teilnehmer (subscriber) - the list of users?

Yes, it's the link to the forum members page. If you consider this translation wrong and you could give us a better version, feel free to do so smile We will be really thankful smile

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 11 | 6:29 AM
bigblog, I am very happy. you're a big help.

in the German forum of ucoz was lilu the person, who always had an answer. Unfortunately, she's gone. sad

one more thing to ask:
I have a div-container. the container will open when you click a link.
I would like that the other way around.
the container should be open. he should close when you click the link.

Code

<!-- AD //-->
<div style="float:left;text-align:right;">
<div style="float:left;width:980px;">
<a href="#" onclick='document.getElementById("div1").style.display = (document.getElementById("div1").style.display == "none")?"block":"none";'><span style="font-size:8pt;">Werbung Ein/Aus</span></a>
</div>
<!-- WERBUNG //-->
<div id="div1" style="display: none;">
<script type="text/javascript" src=".../rtr/1"></script>
<!-- WERBUNG //-->
</div>
<!-- AD //-->
</div>


I hope these are not too many questions.
but I am still a greenhorn dry

greeezz
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 12 | 8:12 AM
shitspace, yes, you're right. Unfortunately Elena is not working at the company anymore, however I'm trying to keep an eye on the forum.

About your question: you're not asking too much questions. We are glad to answer all of them smile

The code should be the following:

Code
<!-- AD //-->  
<div style="float:left;text-align:right;">  
<div style="float:left;width:980px;">  
<a href="javascript://" onclick="showhidead();"><span style="font-size:8pt;">Werbung Ein/Aus</span></a>  
</div>  
<!-- WERBUNG //-->  
<div id="div1" style="display: none;">  
<script type="text/javascript" src=".../rtr/1"></script>  
<!-- WERBUNG //-->  
</div>  
<!-- AD //-->  
</div>  

<script type="text/javascript">
function showhidead() {
     var addiv = document.getElementById("div1");
     if (addiv.style.display == "none") {
         addiv.style.display = "block";
     } else {
         addiv.style.display = "none";
     }
}
</script>

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 10:43 AM
I tried the code. but it has not changed.

the container is closed, When You open the page =(
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 14 | 11:04 AM
shitspace, replace:

Code
<div id="div1" style="display: none;">  


with:

Code
<div id="div1">  

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
shitspace
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 15 | 12:01 PM
thx xD
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Video » chance avatar of the channel
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: