Page 1 of 512345»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site Users » User Login Page and User Login Form
User Login Page and User Login Form
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 1 | 7:12 AM
I've seen a template in the Design Customization part of my website admin panel.

Where can I view this so-called login page for the users? Whenever I click on the login link on my site, a uCoz message box only pops up and asks me for a user name and password, I know this isn't the one I'm looking for because the one on the image above contains a full HTML page structure so I'm guessing this is a page somewhere in my site but I don't know where. Can anybody tell me where to access this User Login Page because I'm customizing my design and I wanna know how it looks like as I edit it.

Many thanks and more power to uCoz!

Attachments: 6773912.png(12Kb)

"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 2 | 9:53 AM
Here: http://www.shadowslash.tk/index/1-1
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 3 | 10:11 AM
Thanks!

EDIT:
Oh btw, is there a variable in the Page module that points to this exact link? Like $LOGIN_LINK$ but instead of opening a uCoz div box, it opens the User Login Page instead?


"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


Post edited by shadowslash - Wednesday, 2010-06-09, 10:12 AM
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 4 | 10:27 AM
I'm not sure but I believe there isn't. Just use: " /index/1-1 "
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 5 | 10:49 AM
Hmmm when is the instance that this page gets shown to the user or me? I mean if it is among the customizable templates, when would be the instance that it's shown to my website's users?
"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 6 | 11:10 AM
It shows after registration is completed.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 7 | 12:08 PM
Hmmm that's the only instance where it's going to be shown?
"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 8 | 12:42 PM
By new system I believe so, unless you place it manually.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
VLADA
Posts: 156
Reputation: 7

Message # 9 | 4:42 PM

I want to translate java login form? is it possible?

Attachments: 1146187.jpg(14Kb)

http://banovci.ucoz.net
http://guardsofaden.ucoz.ru
http://jeftinodosajta.com
-------------------------------

With uCoz since 2007.
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 10 | 5:13 PM
Quote (VLADA)
I want to translate java login form? is it possible?

I think it may be possible, even dynamically.
Check out this screencast that I made to demonstrate to you what I mean:
http://screencast.com/t/Yjg2OGY2

"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


VLADA
Posts: 156
Reputation: 7

Message # 11 | 6:19 PM
Quote (shadowslash)
I think it may be possible, even dynamically. Check out this screencast that I made to demonstrate to you what I mean: http://screencast.com/t/Yjg2OGY2

I don't need the whole site to translate... just the login form.

http://banovci.ucoz.net
http://guardsofaden.ucoz.ru
http://jeftinodosajta.com
-------------------------------

With uCoz since 2007.
CoffeeCone
Posts: 687
Reputation: 41

Message # 12 | 3:33 AM
Quote (VLADA)
I don't need the whole site to translate... just the login form.

Hmm then go to Main » Customize design » User login page and edit it from there.
(See this image if you're having trouble findng it.)
Attachments: 4344471.png(29Kb)

"Friends don't let friends use Internet Explorer 6." - Microsoft || Join the cause. Help your friends.


alexis
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 2:52 PM
Hello..I enab;ed builder and then tried to move the "login form" block upper and then it dissapeared..Then i enabled again builder and moved it down again..But still the login form block didn't appear..Then,i created a new block and i added the same content with the "login form" block but it didn't neither appeared...

Please some help...Cause now noone can register or login..And i need the solution fast... :S

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 14 | 3:13 PM
alexis, if you were viewing your website as the administrator, then of course you could not see the login form - you were already logged in. Log out and check whether the login form is displayed.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
alexis
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 15 | 3:48 PM
ooops...Sorry...Really sorry..But i am still noob here..Thanks and please close this thread...
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site Users » User Login Page and User Login Form
Page 1 of 512345»
Search: