uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Forum » Everything about Image Resize goes here (automatic image resize and other troubles)
Everything about Image Resize goes here
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 31 | 5:05 PM
How to adjust automatically the image size that would fit in the Forum Message Text Field?

For example like this image seen below that can destroy the layout of the Forum:



Here's the link of my site (http://www.misamisoccidental.org/forum/5-23-1) which has this kind of problem. Please help. How can I enable to fit those pictures posted by users/members in the Forum without destroying the layout of the site.

Post edited by khen - Wednesday, 2011-09-28, 3:38 AM
redhead
Posts: 113
Reputation: 9

Message # 32 | 8:27 AM
khen, As you can see your picture didn't destroy the layout of this forum smile
Go to CP->Design->Design management (CSS) and add:
.posttdMessage img {max-width: 700px; max-height: 1000px; size: auto;}
You can use your own values instead of 700 and 1000
lilu
Posts: 70
Reputation: 6

Message # 33 | 2:41 PM
khen, next time use spoiler please to paste such big pictures.
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 34 | 5:23 PM
I want to re-size a picture only if it is bigger then a certain dimensions.

Like a re-size only if bigger than 500x400

I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 35 | 8:36 AM
Poptart, you will find your answer here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/9-2225-83054-16-1317194870 Please remember to use earch next time.
Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 36 | 9:09 AM
Poptart,
Quote (Poptart)
I want to re-size a picture only if it is bigger then a certain dimensions.

If you mean the image which you attach to the post, it will be re-sized in accordance with the settings you have in CP->Module->Module settings->Dimensions of a reduced image
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 37 | 11:06 AM
Paradox, that just sends me to here, and if you are telling me to look at that code, I would not know where to put it. :\
Natashko, no, I am talking about my code <img src="$SCREEN_URL$" align="center">
If I was to upload a image and I made the code provided to have a width:500 height:400
then if some one uploaded a skinny image it would resize it to 500 x 400 and distort the picture massively.
So I was wandering how to re-size the pictures that are ONLY over 500x400

I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 38 | 12:09 PM
Poptart, Go to CP->Design->Design management (CSS) and add:
img {max-width: 500px; max-height: 400px; size: auto;} This will help you if you need to re-size images in any module. If you meant Forum, see this post: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/9-2225-83054-16-1317194870
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 39 | 10:57 PM
So this will re-size my images in file catalog if there over 500x400?
and if it is under 500x400 it wont re-size? cause thats what I'm looking for.

Added (2011-09-30, 4:57 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Oh and do I just put that code anywhere?


I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 40 | 11:43 AM
Poptart,
Quote (Poptart)
So this will re-size my images in file catalog if there over 500x400?

Yes.
Quote (Poptart)
and if it is under 500x400 it wont re-size?

It won't
Quote (Poptart)
Oh and do I just put that code anywhere?

Put it in CP->Design->Design management (CSS)-at the top
cro-ipbox
Posts: 33
Reputation: 0

Message # 41 | 11:05 PM
Attachments: 7547795.jpg (171.1 Kb)
redhead
Posts: 113
Reputation: 9

Message # 42 | 9:16 AM
cro-ipbox, Go to CP->Design->Design management (CSS) and add:
Code
.eAttach {display:none;}
cro-ipbox
Posts: 33
Reputation: 0

Message # 43 | 8:08 PM
I inserted:


but I did not change in post:


?

Thanks
Attachments: 7836996.jpg (20.0 Kb) · 9960005.jpg (14.7 Kb)
Post edited by cro-ipbox - Saturday, 2011-10-29, 8:09 PM
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 44 | 3:31 AM
cro-ipbox, this is occurring because you currently have 2 .eAttatch classes. Remove the one which has no styles related to it and it will work.
Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
cro-ipbox
Posts: 33
Reputation: 0

Message # 45 | 9:36 AM
thanks now work smile
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Forum » Everything about Image Resize goes here (automatic image resize and other troubles)
Search: