A website can be deleted via its Control Panel (yoursite.ucoz.com/admin). Removal of a website means complete deletion
of your site together with all entries and files. After you have deleted a website you won't be able to log in to the Control Panel with the current username and password. 1.
Before you delete a website make sure that you don't need the content
. Log in to the website's Control Panel, then go to the top bar > Security > Website removal
Enter the password and the answer to the secret question into the form that will appear. 3.
If you have made a mistake in the password or the secret answer the system won't allow you to remove your website.
After you have deleted the website you will be automatically redirected to the uCoz home page - http://www.ucoz.com/
- We do not recommend you to delete the website if something went wrong in the process. It is possible to clear all changes made in the website design through Control Panel > Settings > Common settings > Select design. It is possible to clear the content of the modules by deinstalling/installing a module.
- In case you forgot the answer to the secret question, go to Control Panel > Settings > Common settings. Tick the option "The website is temporarily down". The website will be closed for visitors and will be deleted in 40 days for inactivity.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.