Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #793 goes here!
Everything about design #793 goes here!
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 31 | 10:36 AM
PredatoR,
Quote (PredatoR)
My content moves allone down when i log in.

it moves because of the admin bar, which appears, when you are logged in. It also moves because you have set the background for body. I suggest you do this:
Code
<body>
<div id="wrap">
.......... - put here everything, that was inside body before
</div>
</body>

As to your second question. The Top part of the website should be seriously changed to do it. There is no way we can help you with it.
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 32 | 11:55 AM
Natashko,
Quote (Natashko)
Code

<body>
<div id="wrap">
.......... - put here everything, that was inside body before
</div>
</body>

I dont understand where to put this code , can you little better explane me please .

And the second problem with top menu i found way to repair it , its done smile



.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 33 | 12:10 PM
PredatoR, we have checked your website. It seems you have worked it out. Now we suggest you add this to your CSS
#wrap {background: url("http://insaneteam.ucoz.com/images/bgtr.jpg") repeat scroll center top #000000;}
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 34 | 1:36 PM
Natashko, OMG , Thank you very much for help , it works amazing !

.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
fatgher48
Posts: 46
Reputation: 0

Message # 35 | 3:30 AM
How do i remove the default city logo.

I have a background and everything else i want but i cant get rid of the city logo at the top of the page in the background.


Computer Science, Adobe,Dreamweaver,Fireworks, Illustrator & Photoshop CS5 Extended, Magix Pro X3 Video Editing, Web/Social Networking & Development. Manager of Forumotion English Support.
Kness
Posts: 108
Reputation: 3

Message # 36 | 3:40 AM
fatgher48, In the CSS of your template findd:

Code
/.s/t/793/1.png

and replace it with your image.

Attachments: 8189383.png(125.7 Kb)

My Projects:
Post edited by Kness - Thursday, 2011-03-10, 3:40 AM
fatgher48
Posts: 46
Reputation: 0

Message # 37 | 9:31 AM
Quote (Kness)
Code
/.s/t/793/1.png

and replace it with your image.

oh how i did i miss that... lol
Ok easy enough thanx so much.. Lol i must have passed it a zillion times..

Thanx again


Computer Science, Adobe,Dreamweaver,Fireworks, Illustrator & Photoshop CS5 Extended, Magix Pro X3 Video Editing, Web/Social Networking & Development. Manager of Forumotion English Support.
Post edited by fatgher48 - Thursday, 2011-03-10, 9:32 AM
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 38 | 5:51 AM
I need help with this template!
I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
Paradox
Posts: 3278
Reputation: 145

Message # 39 | 6:30 AM
WXMusic, could you please specify the assistance that you will be needing. We are unable to help if we don't know what the problem is.
Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Product Support Manager.
Been here for 9 years and counting.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 40 | 1:54 PM
WXMusic, to change the background color of your website, go to CP->Design->design management (CSS)->find
#city {
width: 1120px;
height: 385px;
background: url(/.s/t/793/1.png);
margin: auto;
}


and change background
zander479
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 41 | 5:02 AM
http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j403/ZoMbIeMaStOr/Untitlewewred-1.png

i screen pic my problem so it's easier^
i manage to widen the area where you put content and stuff like update but then it pushed my boxes with calender.etc to side cutting it offf how
do i widen but keep my boxes at the side form cutting off.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 42 | 9:01 AM
zander479,
Quote (zander479)
i manage to widen the area where you put content and stuff like update but then it pushed my boxes with calender.etc to side cutting it offf how do i widen but keep my boxes at the side form cutting off.

Go to CP->Design->Design management(templates)->Top part of the website->find:
Code
<div style="width: 960px; margin: auto; overflow: hidden;">

Substitute 960 with 980
zander479
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 43 | 12:24 PM
i need some help widening my pagee on that design beccause i managed to get it widened but then my boxes at the right got cut off.

http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j403/ZoMbIeMaStOr/Untitlewewred-1.png
i placed my problem there so its easier to understand^

i want to widen my page keep my container boxes from being cut off.

Added (2011-09-12, 6:24 Am)
---------------------------------------------
srry for the double post.^

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 44 | 1:02 PM
zander479, did you read http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-11675-82485-16-1315814512 Did you do it? Did it help?
zander479
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 45 | 3:51 AM
yes it did thank you btw how do you know the size of the whole web page

Added (2011-09-12, 9:28 PM)
---------------------------------------------
how do you extend the menu banners with ones that say like calender or menu.our poll. cause i want to fit a chatango box in but the minium the chatango can go is 200 and i dnt have enough room plz respind quick.

Added (2011-09-12, 9:51 PM)
---------------------------------------------
i put mt problem on the pic there so its easier to understand>http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j403/ZoMbIeMaStOr/rwew-1.png

uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #793 goes here!
Search: