• Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #841 goes here! (Design, Template 841)
Everything about design #841 goes here!
djd072
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 10:32 AM
[!] - Logo/Header Change (Here)



I'm trying to put this as the banner http://i594.photobucket.com/albums....1947169

and the site is this http://clan-srt.clan.su/

Post edited by djd072 - Sunday, 2009-05-10, 11:05 AM
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 2 | 4:28 PM
You should put this as banner: http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/tt22/djd072/StarCraftbanner2.jpg
You said you tried, how far and what exactly did you tried? Or you tried nothing?
djd072
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 11:44 PM
I tried going through finding where the coding should be replaced and just got a big migrain...
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 4 | 1:53 PM
It's really simple. Follow steps.

Go to: CP -> Customize Design -> Global Blocks -> Top part of the website.

Find third table. It will look like this:

Quote
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr><td height="170" style="background:url('/.s/t/841/2.gif') #264601;"><img src="/.s/t/841/3.gif" border="0"></td></tr>
<tr><td height="10" style="background:url('/.s/t/841/1.gif') center no-repeat #6B6B6B;"></td></tr>
</table>

And replace it with this code:

Quote
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr><td height="170" #264601;" align="center"><img src="http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/tt22/djd072/StarCraftbanner2.jpg" border="0"></td></tr>
<tr><td height="10" style="background:url('/.s/t/841/1.gif') center no-repeat #6B6B6B;"></td></tr>
</table>

Click on save and you are done. All what I did is placed url of your banned,
removed repeat image and set cells align to be center. Little changes, only. smile

djd072
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 10:45 PM
thanks, one question.. why is the banner in form of a table?
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 6 | 2:12 PM
Quote (djd072)
why is the banner in form of a table?

Whole design is one huge table, all designs are. You can't manage and set things
to right-left at same heigh without a table. It's normal and easy to manage/fix. smile
RuBeN
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2

Message # 7 | 2:30 PM
tnx for helping me out Armaros,
Mackie
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 8:24 PM
Azmaros, this thread helped me but you havnt helped me with the site icons yet
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 9 | 11:33 AM
Quote (Mackie)
Azmaros, this thread helped me but you havnt helped me with the site icons yet
Use search. Keyword: "favicon".
ManiQc
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2

Message # 10 | 10:57 AM
When I have changed my original code in to this one
Quote
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr><td height="170" #264601;" align="center"><img src="http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/tt22/djd072/StarCraftbanner2.jpg " border="0"></td></tr>
<tr><td height="10" style="background:url('/.s/t/841/1.gif') center no-repeat #6B6B6B;"></td></tr>
</table>
only the midle part is changed but the right and the left sides are not can I change all 3 part's in to one ?
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 11 | 12:58 PM
Quote (ManiQc)
only the midle part is changed but the right and the left sides are not can I change all 3 part's in to one ?
First two tables doesn't use any needed graphic. They doesn't bother the banner in any way.
Only third table must be used. Merging all 3 wont happen in this thread. It's not needed here.
Rohit7939
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 12 | 4:57 PM
hey sir i checked this but i dont have "top part of the website" in global blocks
Attachments: 1636515.jpg(97.9 Kb)
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 13 | 11:13 AM
Rohit7939, then your design isn't #841. This thread is for design #841.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
Rohit7939
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 14 | 6:50 PM
OK thanks i was redirected here and have seen the discussion but not the topic... sorry.
SirDarknight
Posts: 247
Reputation: -5

Message # 15 | 9:17 AM
I knew how to change banner without viewing this topic but When I changed the link the past banner removed(FX). But It's only showing the bg color(#333333). No Banner or anything.

I want to replace this image : http://www.hugesoft.tk/coollogo_com-287709.jpg
If I need to resize it. then please inform me

uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #841 goes here! (Design, Template 841)
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Search: