uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Addition and management of entries (problems with adding new entry, order, sticky news, sorting)
Addition and management of entries
spproject

Message # 1 | 6:28 PM
Hello everyone, I'm very new to this, and I have a quick question to fix a problem on my site. Unfortunately, I was editing the news page and I deleted the link to adding a news entry because I didn't wasn't normal users adding news and messing it all up. However now I realize it was quite stupid because now I as the admin have no way of adding news entries, because I deleted the link for it. Any help?
Post edited by spproject - Sunday, 2008-08-03, 6:37 PM
o_lisovenko
ico.ukit.com

Message # 2 | 5:37 AM
spproject,

Control panel - Site News - [ Add new entry ]

spproject

Message # 3 | 3:50 PM
Haha ok i see, thanks for the help wink
ebby

Message # 4 | 4:14 PM
I have a custom-design website...but whenever I'm logged in as administrator, I click on the [add new entry] button and all it shows up is a blank page. Does anyone know how to fix this?
Eckho

Message # 5 | 4:14 PM
ADD THIS IN YOUR HOME PAGE

Code

<?if($ADD_ENTRY_LINK$)?><div align="right" style="padding-bottom:3px;">[ <a href="$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">Add entry</a> ]</div><?endif?>$LAST_NEWS$
Latvija

Message # 6 | 4:15 PM
Quote (Eckho)
ADD THIS IN YOUR HOME PAGE

Code

CONTROL PANEL >>>> Page Editor >> Pages management >>> main page >>( Edit information]

Code
<?if($ADD_ENTRY_LINK$)?><div align="right" style="padding-bottom:3px;">[ <a href="$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">Add entry</a> ]</div><?endif?>$LAST_NEWS$

>>> Visual HTML editor > Code and save!

ON :). :)
george914

Message # 7 | 4:15 PM
the site news doesnt come up when i post news,
and when i put the code $LAST_NEWS$ on the HTML visual editor, the news comes up on every page :S
can somebody help me please!! smile
thanks

Beamish
Kron_old

Message # 8 | 4:15 PM
restore Site pages Template

add $LAST_NEWS$ code to Main page (edit main page content).