Page 4 of 9«12345689»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » [ Add news entry ] link (how to delete, add)
[ Add news entry ] link
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 46 | 4:19 PM
fieshah, you need to remove third-party scripts from your website, as well as JQuery library
fieshah
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 47 | 4:34 PM
Quote (Natashko)
fieshah, you need to remove third-party scripts from your website, as well as JQuery library

so that i can use blog and email form module or it is because of the rules of ucoz?

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 48 | 11:58 AM
fieshah, you need to do it to make your website work correctly (your blog and e-mail forms) They9third-party scripts and JQuery library ) are not prohibited by our Terms of Use (http://www.ucoz.ru/main/?a=terms)
fieshah
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 49 | 2:28 AM
thanks Natashko for your help smile
kAANZ
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 50 | 8:02 PM
When i am on my website logged in and on my home page there is no button called [Add New Entry] anymore?? .. :-(
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 51 | 11:49 PM
kAANZ, provide more detailed information , did you changed things before this happened ,and what is your website url , otherwise we can't check
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 52 | 10:58 AM
kAANZ, login to the website as admin->go to your home page->press the Edit HTML code button and embed this code
Code
<?if($ADD_ENTRY_LINK$)?><div align="$right" style="padding-bottom:3px;">[ <a href="$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">Add New Entry</a> ]</div><?endif?>$LAST_NEWS$
->Save
But this is only, if you have Site news as your home page by default. If not, provide a website name for us to be able to check.
Scotty
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 53 | 11:29 PM
When I click on "Add New Entry" for some reason the message "Resource Not Found" comes up.

I've tried deleting the code and pasting it in again but the same error message appears.

Can anyone help? sad

Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 54 | 6:29 PM
Scotty, please provide your website URL
Scotty
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 55 | 8:28 PM
Whoops sorry!

It's www.lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk

Thanks.

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 56 | 3:50 PM
Scotty, you need to edit the templates, where you have added "Add New Entry" link. The link should be edited in the following way: http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/news/0-0-0-0-1 instead of http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/news/0-0-0-0-1
Scotty
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 57 | 5:14 PM
Sorry for being completely useless but how exactly do I do that?
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 58 | 12:56 PM
Scotty, if you go to CP->Design->Design management (templates)->Site news->Page of entires archive->search for
Code
<a href="http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">
or
Code
<a href="http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/news/0-0-0-0-1
It needs to be edited to
Code
<a href="$ADD_ENTRY_LINK$">
or
Code
<a href="http://lmsgame.ucoz.co.uk/news/0-0-0-0-1">
Scotty
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 59 | 4:39 PM
I can't seem to find any of those two codes to change them? dry
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 60 | 11:00 AM
Scotty, I am sorry for a small misunderstanding. You need to go to your Main page->Edit HTML code (you will see this icon at the bottom of the page) and search for the provided codes there.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » [ Add news entry ] link (how to delete, add)
Page 4 of 9«12345689»
Search: