Page 1 of 3123»
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Account Management » Site language (how to change, several languages, multilanguage website)
Site language
Morpheus2002
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 2:58 PM
I've noticed, that the list of languages is now with german too.
I tried to switch from english to german (Site language) but nothing happens.

What's wrong?

THX

Kron_old
Posts: 117
Reputation: 52

Message # 2 | 9:47 AM
Morpheus2002, you should renew (in Common settings) your design, or change all English words to German manually in Design part of CP.
G-Sp0t
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 9:47 AM
I have homepage in Estonian(I made it myself) But how i can make this thing where i can choose that is it in Estonian Or in English?! Like www.ucoz.com has Russian , Deutch ,English! Like this thing on my page?! TY!
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 4 | 9:48 AM
Sorry, but it is not possible as yet.

As a solution I may suggest the following: create two sites in different domains, one in English and the other in Estonian, and add on each of them link to the other.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Post edited by Sunny - Wednesday, 2008-01-23, 10:48 AM
illuminaut
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 9:48 AM
Is this feature going to be implemented some time? Would be very useful if the language for default system-generated text could change based on the visiting user's locale. Blogger.com has that and it's quite nice.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 6 | 9:48 AM
We are not planning it as yet, not in the nearest future.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Petrolifico69
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 1:19 PM
Hi. Im new here so I've a question. How do i change my web's language from russian to english. plz help. http://yourwebsite.ucoz.ru/
Pilot
Posts: 487
Reputation: 77

Message # 8 | 1:22 PM
Control Panel --> Common Settings -->
Petrolifico69
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 2:07 PM
I've done it but my page is still in russian. Maybe I must translate by my self....
Kron_old
Posts: 117
Reputation: 52

Message # 10 | 1:33 PM
Quote (Petrolifico69)
I've done it but my page is still in russian. Maybe I must translate by my self....

renew design via common settings part... a lot of signs are in templates
tashanz
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 11 | 4:38 PM
i want add multilanguage in my site so plz tell me I search thread of language but i can't understand plzzzZ tell me

thanks


DOит мαкє єffσятx тO тOυCн му ѕσυl ι'νє lOcкєd му нєαят αиd lOѕт тнє кєу ιи dα ωєll σν тєαяx
Im The Owner O Biconz.

http://biconz.ucoz.com/
Pilot
Posts: 487
Reputation: 77

Message # 12 | 4:42 PM
Quote (tashanz)
but i can't understand

Can't understand what?

Also, there isn't a "multilanguage" feature in uCoz (as in - users can't change the language that is used for the website).

Tony
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 2:31 PM
Is it possible to help translating uCoz in Bulgarian? If so, where to find the string data?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 14 | 2:46 PM
Tony, thank you for your suggestion but we do not need a Bulgarian translation at the moment.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Tony
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 15 | 1:29 PM
OK, Sunny. Then is it possible that you improve the "Quick replacement" feauture to the extend that will allow users to fully customize their sites in another language?
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Account Management » Site language (how to change, several languages, multilanguage website)
Page 1 of 3123»
Search: