Page 1 of 212»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Graffiti (graphic editor)
Graffiti
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 1 | 10:26 AM
Graffiti feature is a simple and functional graphics editor.

Usage characteristics:


  • A browser with the installed Macromedia Flash Player 9.0 or higher;
  • It is possible to paste images (GIF, JPEG, PNG) by means of a direct link (e.g. those that have been uploaded to the site);
  • All pictures are saved in PNG format with the fixed dimensions - 700х399 pixels;
  • On default the editor is available for the administrators only (Admin Bar » Multimedis » Graffiti).
    But you can give the corresponding permission to other groups as well:
    Control Panel » Users » User groups » Set permissions for all groups » "Use graffiti editor", and then paste the link to the editor in any template.
    For example, a link like this:
    Code
    <a href="javascript://" onclick="window.open('http://yoursite.ucoz.com/media/?t=draw;h=1','graffity','resizable=1,scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,width=740,height=540');return false;"><b>Graffiti</b></a>

    or a button like this:
    Code
    <input type="button" value="Graffiti" onclick="window.open('http://yoursite.ucoz.com/media/?t=draw;h=1','graffity','resizable=1,scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,width=740,height=540');">

    Remember! Images take more disk space than text, so be attentive when giving this permission to users.


Setting of group permissions

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Genius
Posts: 42
Reputation: 5

Message # 2 | 10:26 AM
When I open the graffiti editor it just show gray window.
Take a deap breath..
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 3 | 10:26 AM
Here it works fine.

So it must work at your site as well.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Genius
Posts: 42
Reputation: 5

Message # 4 | 10:26 AM
Nope, I opened it 5 times. Gray window any nothing else.

I checked the group setting and it is allowed for my group.


Take a deap breath..
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 5 | 10:27 AM
Screen?
Genius
Posts: 42
Reputation: 5

Message # 6 | 10:27 AM
What screen?

I get gray window like this one:

Attachments: 4210185.png(17Kb)

Take a deap breath..
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 7 | 10:27 AM
Everything works for me. It's not Ucoz problem. It's your problem. Web browsers or w/e problem.
elf83
Posts: 35
Reputation: 5

Message # 8 | 10:27 AM
hello How Do I use the Graffiti Function on my web page it Reads "You Have No Permission To Use Graffiti Function. Why is this is it because this feature is for people that paid? or do i have a problem
Post edited by elf83 - Thursday, 2008-09-18, 1:16 AM
ZTSF
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1

Message # 9 | 10:27 AM
I prefer the graffiti on a page.
But now I have a link and you get a blank screen.
How do I get the Graffiti on a normal page?

ZTSF

Sorry for the bad english, but I translate with google translation


Come to ZTSF: www.superzt.ucoz.com
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 10 | 10:27 AM
elf83, CP -> Users -> User groups -> Your group -> Use graffiti editor -> Mark it & save.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 11 | 10:27 AM
ZTSF, what do you mean by "normal page"? Please, be more specific and explain your problem better.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
ZTSF
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1

Message # 12 | 10:27 AM
I wish the graffiti
on a normal page.
As a contact form with a separate code on a normal page.
Is there a code for the graffiti?

Come to ZTSF: www.superzt.ucoz.com
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 13 | 10:28 AM
As far as I understand you there is no graffiti $CODE$. Here are the codes of a graffiti link

Code
<a href="javascript://" onclick="window.open('http://yoursite.ucoz.com/media/?t=draw;h=1','graffity','resizable=1,scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,width=740,height=540');return false;"><b>Graffiti</b></a>

and a graffiti button

Code
<input type="button" value="Graffiti" onclick="window.open('http://yoursite.ucoz.com/media/?t=draw;h=1','graffity','resizable=1,scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,width=740,height=540');">

Maybe they will help.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Demonflame92
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 14 | 6:19 AM
Well. I have no idea where to add the code at. Can anyway tell me how and where all i can add the code?

I would like to make it so they can use the graffiti tool whenever posting comments or creating threads and so on.

Is this this right button code? and is there any other code or a new one or something to add?

Code
<input type="button" value="Graffiti" onclick="window.open('http://yoursite.ucoz.com/media/?t=draw;h=1','graffity','resizable=1,scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,width=740,height=540');">
Post edited by Demonflame92 - Thursday, 2009-03-12, 6:20 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 15 | 10:27 AM
Paste you code where you want it to appear, just find the templates you need in Customize Design section. For comments - Form for adding comments; for forum - Message addition form
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Graffiti (graphic editor)
Page 1 of 212»
Search: