Page 49 of 93«1247484950519293»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Can't connect to a uCoz website (server is not available, site is down, site inaccessible)
Can't connect to a uCoz website
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 1 | 3:23 PM
Please check uCoz Server Status' in the following thread before posting: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/3-14706-1


When posting messages here, make sure that the website is inaccessible for everyone and not just for you.

  • Provide the link to the inaccessible website.
  • Specify its server number if you know it.
  • Post the traceroute results (see the instructions here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-1 ). If your website is inaccessible and you see Error 500 or 404 there is no need in providing the tracing results.
  • Indicate your IP address
  • If you can open the website in one browser, but can't do it in another, it means that there is a problem with browser settings or firewall.
  • If other users can access your website and you can't, most probably there are problems at your provider's end. See more here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/31-467-2258-16-1206449310


Summoner65
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 721 | 11:02 AM
Good morning ,
as I tried to go on the site this morning all seemed to be down again ( Cant connect to remote Server )
think it is on server 47 host tracker shows all regions that could not connect to the server
wacko wacko sad sad
hope the issue can be solved soon
site:
http://into-the-shadow.ucoz.com/
ehhe
Posts: 70
Reputation: 0

Message # 722 | 11:02 AM
s57 down.
MitzZa1349
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 723 | 11:27 AM
Quote (ehhe)
s57 down.

Confirm
lizard)
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 724 | 11:41 AM
Hello,
My website http://lucky-clover.ru/ is down for the last 40 minutes.
All other internet resourses are available for me (for instance, I am writing this post now with no problem with access to ucoz.com forum).

I don't know the server my website is hosted on.
I was not able to reach the website in FF and in IE.
I run traceroute command, please find the results below.

Looking forward to hearing any news regarding the lucky-clover.ru

*********Traceroute command results***************************

C:\Documents and Settings\Admin>tracert lucky-clover.ru

Трассировка маршрута к lucky-clover.ru [193.109.246.62]
с максимальным числом прыжков 30:

1 * * * Превышен интервал ожидания для запроса. [ translation: The expectation interval for inquiry is exceeded]
2 * * * Превышен интервал ожидания для запроса. [ translation: The expectation interval for inquiry is exceeded]
3 54 ms 50 ms 59 ms 192.168.227.23
4 48 ms 49 ms 49 ms 192.168.225.28
5 * * * Превышен интервал ожидания для запроса. [ translation: The expectation interval for inquiry is exceeded]ll
6 * * * Превышен интервал ожидания для запроса. [ translation: The expectation interval for inquiry is exceeded]
7 54 ms 49 ms 59 ms 53.gprs.mts.ru [213.87.86.53]
8 56 ms 70 ms 60 ms 53.gprs.mts.ru [213.87.86.53]
9 62 ms 56 ms 59 ms 195.34.36.221
10 55 ms 55 ms 49 ms 195.34.53.185
11 76 ms 89 ms 90 ms m9-cr01-po5-77.msk.stream-internet.net [195.34.5
3.85]
12 57 ms 49 ms 50 ms Filanco-m9.msk.stream-internet.net [195.34.38.13
4]
13 59 ms 49 ms 49 ms po14-29-fibius.msk.datahouse.ru [217.65.1.94]
14 49 ms 49 ms 59 ms dev.ucoz.net [193.109.246.62]

Трассировка завершена. [tracing is complete ]
FOF
Posts: 19
Reputation: 0

Message # 725 | 12:17 PM
Same here with www.simpsoni.lv! Not working already for more than 1,5 hour. Hope that the problem will be solved soon. smile
Freddyfre
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 726 | 12:41 PM
today many sites to ucoz are not reachable angry
also my site softday.my1.ru
Denny
Posts: 19
Reputation: 0

Message # 727 | 1:10 PM
Just reporting that bf4fun.ucoz.com also down,
any idea why is the server down? it went down in kinda awkward time smile me and my folks need it till this sunday :/
Andrushka
Posts: 10
Reputation: 0

Message # 728 | 1:27 PM
my site, www.indian-serial.ucoz.com , also don't work :((
Xayaan
Posts: 558
Reputation: 13

Message # 729 | 3:05 PM
EWindfield, Summoner65, ehhe, MitzZa1349, lizard), FOF, Freddyfre, Denny, Andrushka,

The uCoz data servers experienced a downtime in a number of servers :

s46, s47, s48, s49, s50, s52, s53, s54, s55, s56, s57, s58, s59, s60, s61, s62, s63, s64, s65, s67, s68, s69, s70, s71, s72, s73, s74, s75, s76, s77, s78, s79, s80, s81, s83, s85, s200, s201, s202, s203, s204, s205, s206, s207, s210, s211, s212, s214.

Fortunately the technical team was able to recover all the servers on time and now all the servers are reported to be working and online. The total time on error is : 4 hours, 39 minutes, 15 seconds.

Best regards.

My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Denny
Posts: 19
Reputation: 0

Message # 730 | 3:22 PM
yep its back now, thanks for your effort
Venkat
Posts: 47
Reputation: 0

Message # 731 | 3:55 PM
lizard)
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 732 | 4:48 PM
Quote (lizard))
yep its back now

Quote (lizard))
yep its back now

yep its back now
Summoner65
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 733 | 3:22 PM
Hi I am not sure if this is the right place to make this bug notification but you might want to check.
Several sites build with U.coz the Logout does not work anymore since several days.
the code $LOGOUT_LINK$" referring to ---->> site.ucoz.com/Index/10 redirects to the Main page but does not
Logout I Have tried now on different Pages and it always gets the same result , is it possible to check
the Problem.

you can check also on this forum Page , same Problem , if you logout it just redirects
to the main page wacko wacko but does not Logout

Thank you
smile smile
Post edited by Summoner65 - Thursday, 2013-08-15, 3:28 PM
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 734 | 5:16 PM
Summoner65, here would be the right place http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/31

If you have any third-part scripts they may interfere with the uCoz scripts. Other than that, there probably is faulty code in your template(s), as the url is still working as usual on other sites.
I suggest you look over the codes in your template around the login/logout areas, and remove any third-party scripts.

You should also make sure your browser is updated, and and some mobile devices have trouble with certain scripts.

You could simply set the logout link to "/Index/10", instead of using $LOGOUT_LINK$.

Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
Post edited by PixelKhaos - Thursday, 2013-08-15, 5:17 PM
Summoner65
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 735 | 8:01 PM
Well if it were only my site I would understand but the issue is with any U.coz site
some members reported the issue to me , so the same thing happens here or on
any of the 4 sites I have , even without changing anything on a template .
so I I were to log out here it redirects me to the forum front page .
there are several members who confirmed the issue.

It can also be that a win7 update caused the problem that were
installed a few days back.
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Can't connect to a uCoz website (server is not available, site is down, site inaccessible)
Page 49 of 93«1247484950519293»
Search: