Page 1 of 6123456»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #982 goes here! (Design, Template 982)
Everything about design #982 goes here!
enraged
Posts: 21
Reputation: -2

Message # 1 | 5:02 PM
Well i searched all topics are old and do not support new one wink

So how do i cahnge header on thsi design now?

cool

Pilot
Posts: 487
Reputation: 77

Message # 2 | 5:23 PM
CP > Customize design > Top part of the website

Find:

/.s/t/982/2.jpg
/.s/t/982/3.jpg
/.s/t/982/4.jpg
/.s/t/982/5.jpg
/.s/t/982/6.jpg (this image doesn't really contain anything much from the header logo, though)

and replace those links with the links of your own images.

NeonSoldierX
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 1:10 AM
Problem- I want to Change the Width of my Home Page, so that it fits the whole window, according to the monitor size.
I tried searching other threads, but couldn't find anything.
Thx in Advance.
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 4 | 7:10 PM
NeonSoldierX, design #982 already fits all monitor.
silvermen
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 8:46 PM
hello some mod sendt me here and il ask my qestion again :

hello im back sunny and... i forgot the other name of the mod
1.my problem is im setting on the top of my website some bars one on the underline and topline il say butt on the topline there's everything on it butt the underline not and what i tryed it wil not go there.

2.the default logo that there is i see that you must use like 2 image for that you no can't i make that 1 image instead of 2,so there wil be no line between the 2 image's?

design:# 982

website:

Code
http://smi.ucoz.com/
plz take a look if you don't understand it i like to explain it again^^

so i hope i did'nt forgot something important...

bye silvermen. wink

Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 6 | 8:55 PM
Quote (silvermen)
1.my problem is im setting on the top of my website some bars one on the underline and topline il say butt on the topline there's everything on it butt the underline not and what i tryed it wil not go there.
Please explain what exactly you're trying to place there?

Quote (silvermen)
2.the default logo that there is i see that you must use like 2 image for that you no can't i make that 1 image instead of 2,so there wil be no line between the 2 image's?
Yes it's possible. Could you be more specific? Like give us banner url
and tell where (left, middle, right) the banner would be located? smile

[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
silvermen
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 7:47 PM
1. this is the code of the top part of the site:

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%" height="261" style="background:url('http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png') top repeat-x #000000;">
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;">$WDAY$, $DATE$, $TIME$</td></tr>
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="/.s/t/982/3.jpg" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;"><?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><!--<s5200>-->Logged in as<!--</s>--> <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><b>$USERNAME$</b></a> | <!--<s3167>-->Group<!--</s>--> "<u>$USER_GROUP$</u>"<?else?><!--<s5212>-->Welcome<!--</s>--> <b>$USERNAME$</b><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($RSS_LINK$)?>| <a href="$RSS_LINK$" title="RSS">RSS</a><?endif?></td></tr>
<tr><td height="151" width="403"><img src="/.s/t/982/4.jpg" border="0"></td><td><span style="color:#FFFFFF;font:20pt bold Verdana,Tahoma;"><!-- <logo> -->SMI-Clan<!-- </logo> --></span></td></tr>
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$" title="Main"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a> <?if($MODULE_URL$)?>| <a href="$MODULE_URL$">$MODULE_NAME$</a><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$" title="Registration"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--<s5164>-->Log out<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$" title="Login"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?></td></tr>

</table>

i liked that i can make the same like the topline butt...

http://i30.tinypic.com/5fohsk.png

you see that the parts of the underline are 2 parts and i can't findt that one.

http://i25.tinypic.com/2n0iwow.png

plz help me i hope that i explain it good then^^ srry of the topic thought,dartz.

PS:go to the link something is wrng with the codes here srry. cry

Post edited by silvermen - Monday, 2009-09-07, 7:58 PM
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 8 | 8:27 PM
silvermen, I really don't understand you. Both sides look same.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
Leekinz
Posts: 36
Reputation: 2

Message # 9 | 8:45 PM
silvermen, If English in't your modern language Translate it from Google Translator.
There was once a man named Lee. He used to love taking a ***, then he found THIS!
Dawgg
Posts: 41
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 1:42 AM
Quote (Pilot)
CP > Customize design > Top part of the website
Find:
/.s/t/982/2.jpg
/.s/t/982/3.jpg
/.s/t/982/4.jpg
/.s/t/982/5.jpg
/.s/t/982/6.jpg (this image doesn't really contain anything much from the header logo, though)
and replace those links with the links of your own images.
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 11 | 8:24 AM
Quote (Dawgg)
So thats exactly what to do?
Replace.

[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
Dawgg
Posts: 41
Reputation: 0

Message # 12 | 7:02 AM
Quote (silvermen)
1. this is the code of the top part of the site:
Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%" height="261" style="background:url('http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png') top repeat-x #000000;">
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;">$WDAY$, $DATE$, $TIME$</td></tr>
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="/.s/t/982/3.jpg" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;"><?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><!--<s5200>-->Logged in as<!--</s>--> <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><b>$USERNAME$</b></a> | <!--<s3167>-->Group<!--</s>--> "<u>$USER_GROUP$</u>"<?else?><!--<s5212>-->Welcome<!--</s>--> <b>$USERNAME$</b><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($RSS_LINK$)?>| <a href="$RSS_LINK$" title="RSS">RSS</a><?endif?></td></tr>
<tr><td height="151" width="403"><img src="/.s/t/982/4.jpg" border="0"></td><td><span style="color:#FFFFFF;font:20pt bold Verdana,Tahoma;"><!-- <logo> -->SMI-Clan<!-- </logo> --></span></td></tr>
<tr><td height="33" width="403"><img src="http://www.smi.ucoz.com/underline.png" border="0"></td><td align="right" style="padding-right:10px;font-size:10px;"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$" title="Main"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a> <?if($MODULE_URL$)?>| <a href="$MODULE_URL$">$MODULE_NAME$</a><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$" title="Registration"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--<s5164>-->Log out<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$" title="Login"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?></td></tr>

</table>
i liked that i can make the same like the topline butt...
http://i30.tinypic.com/5fohsk.png
you see that the parts of the underline are 2 parts and i can't findt that one.
http://i25.tinypic.com/2n0iwow.png
plz help me i hope that i explain it good then^^ srry of the topic thought,dartz.
PS:go to the link something is wrng with the codes here srry.


I got one question, do I replace this top of website stuff with the link of my banner? Please answer as soon as possible so I can finish my clan website.

Added (2009-09-16, 1:02 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I got one more question folks, how do I change the template of my forums page? I mean, look at this site's forums http://mugeninvasion.ucoz.com/. And can I get a 1., 2., 3. step of how to change the banner on my website please? thank you. Oh, and, I don't wanna ask for much, but how do I upload my own smileys?

Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 13 | 7:23 AM
Quote (Dawgg)
how do I upload my own smileys?

http://www.forum.ucoz.com/forum/9-1014-1

"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 14 | 10:06 AM
Quote (Dawgg)
I got one question, do I replace this top of website stuff with the link of my banner? Please answer as soon as possible so I can finish my clan website.
You replace the links only.

Quote (Dawgg)
how do I change the template of my forums page?
Replace forum appearance in CSS.

Quote (Dawgg)
how to change the banner on my website please?
You must replace old links with your own.

Quote (Dawgg)
how do I upload my own smileys?
Vinothdazzlin answered. Use search next time.

Vinothdazzlin, if you answer, answer everything or don't answer at all.


[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 15 | 10:15 AM
Quote (Dartz)
Vinothdazzlin, if you answer, answer everything or don't answer at all.

Sorry, will follow this in future.

"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #982 goes here! (Design, Template 982)
Page 1 of 6123456»
Search: