Page 2 of 6«123456»
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Domain attachment aftereffects (I have attached a domain and smth is not working)
Domain attachment aftereffects
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 16 | 5:33 PM
I don't have this problem when I viewed your website.

Go to CP -> Customize Design -> Site Menu -> Restore default template.

It will set your menu buttons to correct, new domain, urls.

joeyw517
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 17 | 5:36 PM
I tried it, It didnt do anything. All the other pages work expect Main Page and the Home icon. You tried those two?
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 18 | 5:41 PM
Yes, I tried & everything works fine for me. To be safe try to check this,
Go to: CP -> Settings -> Common Settings -> Your site address (URL).

It must be like this: http://mysportsreports.com/

Post edited by Armaros - Saturday, 2009-03-07, 5:42 PM
joeyw517
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 19 | 5:45 PM
Well I figured out part of the problem. Im assuming you are using Internet Explorer? I just tried it on my IE and it works perfectly fine, however, I mostly use FireFox and this is where the problem occurs. And this I do not know how to fix.

Added (2009-03-07, 11:45 Am)
---------------------------------------------
**Edit

Quote (Armaros)
Yes, I tried & everything works fine for me. To be safe try to check this,
Go to: CP -> Settings -> Common Settings -> Your site address (URL).

It must be like this: http://mysportsreports.com/

This worked for FireFox. Thanks for the help!


Post edited by joeyw517 - Saturday, 2009-03-07, 5:44 PM
Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 20 | 5:46 PM
You are wrong. I don't like IE & never use it. I'm using FireFox, which means, it's your problem only not FireFox's or uCoz's.

EDIT: Great that you fixed problem. It was simple domain problem as you parked but didn't restore urls.

Post edited by Armaros - Saturday, 2009-03-07, 5:47 PM
Ka6aH
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 21 | 6:48 AM
I just got a new domain (cas-gaming.com) for (csallstars.ucoz.com) from www.godaddy.com

I attached the domain to uCoz and everything works fine, when I go to http://cas-gaming.com/ than click on < For example one of the Latest Forum Topics lets say Practice schedule> and it takes me to something like this right > http://cas-gaming.com/forum/2-213-1 < that's how its suppose to be,

But here is the problem, when I go to my old domain (csallstars.ucoz.com), it stays on it, and it wont redirect to my new one (cas-gaming.com)

so that means when I go to http://csallstars.ucoz.com/ than click on < For example one of the Latest Forum Topics lets say Practice schedule> and it takes me to > http://csallstars.ucoz.com/forum/2-213-1

Is it something I have to do on www.godaddy.com or uCoz?

Please Help !! sad
Thanks smile


Post edited by Ka6aH - Wednesday, 2009-06-24, 6:49 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 22 | 8:33 AM
Ka6aH, CP -> Settings -> Common settings -> Redirect from the default domain to the attached one automatically.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
fragranceheaven
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 23 | 9:55 PM
Hi,

I am having the same problem as the first question of this page. I attached my domain name and everything went fine, it said attached, and when i went to the url it was redirected. and then within minutes went back to the http page not found.

it is www.fragranceheavenstore.com

Armaros
Posts: 1424

Message # 24 | 10:03 PM
fragranceheaven, what's wrong with it? It works fine for me.
kshengelia
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6

Message # 25 | 5:51 PM
I am using for example /index/1 and not http://mysite.ucoz.com/index/1 in all templates. And I'm going to attach a domain to my site. Will it change automatically? (LINKS)

Georgian Mountain Dog (Tarti) named "Balta" - On the avatar
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 26 | 6:01 PM
Yes.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
kshengelia
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6

Message # 27 | 6:16 PM
and I'm creating many threads in my forum and can I use there /index too?

Georgian Mountain Dog (Tarti) named "Balta" - On the avatar
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 28 | 6:26 PM
kshengelia,

http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/6-7995-1 = /forum/6-7995-1


[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
DPreborn
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 29 | 2:34 PM
Hello.

I have a registered website: www.dpreborn1.ucoz.com

But now i have bought www.dpreborn.com and made it redirect to my ucoz site.

But i cant login on www.dpreborn.com .

Once i click login, and entered my e-mail & password, and i click login,
It says i have succesfulled the login, then it refresh the page automatic, and then im still not loged in.

How do i fix this?

.Thanks.

Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 30 | 2:46 PM
DPreborn, this problem might occur for a day or two. Domain need time to park.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Domain attachment aftereffects (I have attached a domain and smth is not working)
Page 2 of 6«123456»
Search: